NEW OPTION AT CHECKOUT: You can now have PDF versions emailed directly to you.

TOTAL $0.00
0 Items

Holberg Suite - Prelude

Edvard Grieg arr. David Marlatt
Holberg Suite - Prelude - Edvard Grieg
click to enlarge

Grieg wrote this Suite for piano, saw its potential and success and expanded it for string orchestra. It was from that version that this arrangement emerged. Scored for ten piece brass and coloured with mallet percussion, this famous movement works extremely well as both a technical and musical showpiece. With a wide dynamic range and many technical elements, the Prelude demonstrates the lightness of articulation that brass players possess.

  • TPBE965
  • Duration: 2:05
  • Difficult
  • Ten Piece Brass Ensemble
Customers who bought this item also bought: