NEW OPTION AT CHECKOUT: You can now have PDF versions emailed directly to you.

TOTAL $0.00
0 Items

Concerto in D Minor BWV 596

Johann Sebastian Bach arr. David Marlatt
Concerto in D Minor    BWV 596  - Johann Sebastian Bach
click to enlarge

The Concerto in D minor is a truly exciting addition to the double brass quintet repertoire. This arrangement has been taken from an organ work by Bach. It is one of the transcriptions from a set of 12 concertos for strings and basso continuo by Vivaldi entitled LEstro Armonico. The transition from organ to brass makes the piece all the more exciting adding additional colours to Vivaldis original writing. The slow movement features the piccolo trumpet with the trumpets and trombones adding rhythmic chords in cup mutes. A guaranteed success in a recital or concert program and combined with the natural acoustics of a church, this powerful music could be the central work in a brass choir program.

  • DBQ964
  • Duration: 9:32
  • Difficult
  • Double Brass Quintet
Customers who bought this item also bought: