TOTAL $0.00
0 Items


Coplandia  - Jeff Smallman
click to enlarge

Coplandia is a woodwind octet scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 1 bass clarinet and 1 bassoon. As the title suggests, this piece uses harmonies reminiscent of those used by Aaron Copland in pieces such as Appalachian Spring. This is an excellent showpiece to explore musical colours, the mixing of the sounds of various woodwind instruments in their different ranges. This piece should prove very accessible for the beginning instrumentalist.

  • WWE971
  • Duration: 3:00
  • Medium
  • 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon
Customers who bought this item also bought: