Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/windmusi/public_html/config/db.php on line 11
Organ Concerto in C BWV 594 for Brass Quintet and Organ - Johann Sebastian Bach - Wind Music Sales
TOTAL $0.00
0 Items

Organ Concerto in C BWV 594

Johann Sebastian Bach arr. David Marlatt
Organ Concerto in C  BWV 594 - Johann Sebastian Bach
click to enlarge

A fairly common practice in the Baroque era was for organists (especially the great J.S. Bach) to “borrow” and transcribe orchestral music from themselves or other composers to create spectacular organ solos. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi such as this Concerto in D “Grosso Mogul” originally for solo violin and strings. The organ and brass pass the musical material between them and sometimes double at the octave to create a powerful effect. This transcription is the opening Allegro movement only.

  • BQ13396
  • Duration: 6:40
  • Difficult
  • Brass Quintet and Organ
Customers who bought this item also bought: