TOTAL $0.00
0 Items

Contrapuntus No. 3

Johann Sebastian Bach arr. David Marlatt
Contrapuntus No. 3 - Johann Sebastian Bach
click to enlarge

The famous Art of the Fugue by Bach has been arranged for string orchestra and brass quintet. This new version uses the brilliant colour of the 2 trumpets against the warmer sound of the horn, trombone, and tuba. There is a significant section in the middle in which just the bottom three voices are playing and that dark rich sound is truly a successful scoring. There is an optional e-flat trumpet part to keep the upper lines more light.

  • BQ9730
  • Duration: 2:30
  • Difficult
  • Brass Quintet
Customers who bought this item also bought: